Skip to main content


Bruce Springsteen 
"Springsteen on Broadway" 
2018-10-12 (Friday Night) 

LINEAGE: TASCAM DR-05 (internals) > wav > audition (comp/normalize/eq) > CDWav (splits) > XLD (FLAC) > MP3Tag with embedded cover art and proper tags 

28 files, 2:38:29 

TAPER NOTES: I got lucky with this one. My seats put me directly in front of a speaker, giving this recording an immediacy missing from others from this tour. After some patching, dynamic range compression and a tiny bit of EQ, I think we have one of the better recordings of a complete "Springsteen On Broadway" tour show. SoB is an unusual show, nightmarish to tape because of the huge dynamic range: at times Bruce purposely steps away from the mic, such as at the end of Promised Land, making manual volume adjustments a must; at times he screams and plays the guitar purposely loud to mimic poor guitar skills, such as in the middle of Growin' Up. I have done my best to level things without adding a bunch of artifact or brickwall compression, and I am pleased with the results. Hope you like it. 

—Diggy, 2018-10-20 

01 - [my magic trick] 
02 - Growin' Up 
03 - [Freehold, New Jersey] 
04 - My Hometown 
05 - [retrieving father from the bar] 
06 - My Father's House 
07 - [mom was another story] 
08 - The Wish 
09 - [being young and leaving home] 
10 - Thunder Road 
11 - [a drive across America] 
12 - The Promised Land 
13 - [Vietnam] 
14 - Born In The USA 
15 - [one plus one equals three] 
16 - Tenth Avenue Freezeout 
17 - [my flaming beauty] 
18 - Tougher Than The Rest 
19 - [trust is a fragile thing] 
20 - Brilliant Disguise 
21 - [the arc of the moral universe] 
22 - The Ghost Of Tom Joad 
23 - The Rising 
24 - [my magic trick reprise] 
25 - Dancing In The Dark 
26 - Land Of Hope And Dreams 
27 - [back to my neighborhood] 
28 - Born To Run 


living is easy with eyes closed

Original Post

Add Reply

Link copied to your clipboard.