SVZ & DOS: Soulfire Live! to be released as Vinyl box set and Blu-ray

I received a newsletter today with the announcement of Soulfire Live! to be released as Vinyl box set and Blu-ray.

 According to the shop the Blu-ray ships 02-01-2019.



The limited-edition 7 vinyl box set on 180-gram marbled vinyl includes every song from the 3 CD box set as well as bonus content including Paul McCartney's guest appearance with the band in London and Little Steven and the Disciples of Soul full Beatles inspired Lunchtime Set at the Cavern Club in Liverpool. 

The SOULFIRE LIVE! Blu-ray 2 disc video edition will include video performances of every track on the vinyl box set (including the Cavern Club performance) as well as behind-the-scenes footage and documentary featurettes about the Soulfire Tour and the Cavern Club performance.


there are no surprises where nothing is expected


Photos (1)
Original Post

More details for the Vinyl box set.



Soulfire LIVE! 7LP Box Set


Ships 12-14-2018

With 7 albums and 70 tracks, this limited-edition 180-gram marbled vinyl career box is an epic and electrifying journey through rock ‘n’ roll history led by one of its most passionate practitioners, showcasing Stevie Van Zandt’s limitless knowledge, talent, and sheer love for the genre in all its many shapes and guises. The vinyl box set will incorporate an exclusive bonus LP capturing Little Steven’s extraordinary surprise set at Liverpool's’ legendary Cavern Club where Little Steven pays tribute to The Beatles with rocking renditions of iconic songs.

Side A
1. Mike Stoller Intro 
2. Soulfire 
3. I’m Coming Back
4. Blues Is My Business Intro 
5. Blues Is My Business

Side B
1. Love On The Wrong Side Of Town 
2. Until The Good Is Gone 
3. Angel Eyes

Side A
1. Some Things Just Don’t Change 
2. Saint Valentine’s Day Intro 
3. Saint Valentine’s Day 
4. Standing In The Line Of Fire Intro 
5. Standing In The Line Of Fire

Side B
1. I Saw The Light 
2. Salvation 
3. The City Weeps Tonight Intro 
4. The City Weeps Tonight

Side A
1. Down And Out In New York City
2. Princess Of Little Italy Intro
3. Princess Of Little Italy

Side B 
1. Solidarity 
2. Leonard Peltier 
3. I Am A Patriot 
4. Groovin’ Is Easy

Side A 
1. Ride The Night Away Intro
2. Ride The Night Away 
3. Bitter Fruit 
4. Forever

Side B
1. Checkpoint Charlie Intro 
2. Checkpoint Charlie 
3. I Don’t Want To Go Home 
4. Out Of The Darkness Intro 
5. Out Of The Darkness

Side A
1. Even The Losers 
2. Can’t Be So Bad (featuring Jerry Miller) 
3. You Shook Me All Night Long 
4. Working Class Hero

Side B
1. We Gotta Get Out Of This Place 
2. Can I Get A Witness (featuring Richie Sambora) 
3. It’s Not My Cross To Bear Intro 
4. It’s Not My Cross To Bear 
5. Freeze Frame (featuring Peter Wolf)

Side A
1. The Time Of Your Life
2. Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out (featuring Bruce Springsteen)
3. I Don’t Want To Go Home (featuring Bruce Springseen) 
4. Merry Christmas (I Don’t Want To Fight Tonight)

Side B

Macca to Mecca (Live at Cavern Club in Liverpool) 
Side A
1. I Saw Her Standing There Intro 
2. I Saw Her Standing There (feat. Paul McCartney) 
3. Cavern Club Intro 
4. Magical Mystery Tour 
5. Boys 
6. Slow Down Intro (which was formerly named Liverpool Tribute) 
7. Slow Down 
8. Some Other Guy

Side B
1. Soldier of Love Intro 
2. Soldier Of Love 
3. Good Morning 
4. Got To Get You Into My Life 
5. All You Need Is Love 
6. Birthday


there are no surprises where nothing is expected

Add Reply

Likes (0)