New Show: Rapids 03 August 2005

Van Andel Arena
Grand Rapids, MI

  • Bruce Springsteen - Vocal, Acoustic Guitar, 12-String Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Harmonica, Wurlitzer Electric Piano, Acoustic Piano, Organ; Alan Fitzgerald - Keyboard accompaniment (off stage)
  • Recorded by John Cooper, August 3, 2005 Grand Rapids, MI on the Devils & Dust Tour
  • Mixed by Jon Altschiller, additional engineering by Danielle Warman
  • Post Production by Brad Serling and Micah Gordon
  • Mastered by Adam Ayan Gateway Mastering, Portland, ME, XX 2018
  • Artwork Design by Michelle Holme
  • Photography by Danny Clinch
  • Tour Director: George Travis
  • Jon Landau Management: Jon Landau, Barbara Carr, Jan Stabile, Alison Oscar, Laura Kraus
  • Read essay by Erik Flannigan
  • Mixed from 24-bit/96kHz 24-channel multitracks
  • HD Files are 24-bit/96kHz. Also available in DSD
Original Post

Who knows what we'll get tomorrow.  Having said that, I have to eat humble pie and admit I was wrong over the last one.  I finally heard it today and it's really good... if you skip most of the D&D tracks.  Sorry, I just can't get into that album.

I can't help but wonder that they had another show lined up and something went wrong at the last minute (mix, mastering, getting Bruce to sign off, etc.). Grand Rapids was essentially set to go, so that's what we got.


"I've done my best to live the right way"

Add Reply

Likes (0)