I was surprised when watching English soccer on TV and the add boards around the pitch had an add for black Friday specials with up to 20 pounds off. Guess our consumerism is being exported (which may not be a good thing).
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .