Skip to main content

To JL: Springsteen on Broadway - May 10, 2018 - audio (sebastianxiety audience recording)



Springsteen on Broadway 
Walter Kerr Theatre 
New York, NY 
May 10, 2018 

Bruce Springsteen - vocals, guitar, piano 
Patti Scialfa - vocals, guitar 

Source: master audience recording 
Taper: sebastianxiety 
Mastered by: mjk5510 
Location: Mezz Right, Row F 
Lineage: Tascam DR-40 (internal mics) > WAV > iZotope RX (level balancing) > Audacity (tracking) > TLH > FLAC 6 > foobar2000 (FLAC tags) 
Sound: mp3 samples in Comments section below 

Length: 2:27:26 

Notes: This was recorded by sebastianxiety who had his recorder hidden inside a bag resting on his lap. I gave the raw version to mjk5510 who did an incredible job mastering it into a very nice recording. At times the speaking parts between songs are somewhat muffled and there is some audible hiss due to the need to amplify the extremely low level moments. There are a few bursts of rustling noise which occured when the recorder moved inside the bag, but not too many. 

Once again, thanks to sebastianxiety for the recording and mjk5510 for the mastering. 

01 Welcome 
02 My Magic Trick 
03 Growin' Up 
04 A Love-Hate Relationship 
05 My Hometown 
06 My Father 
07 My Father's House 
08 My Mother 
09 The Wish 
10 The Night I Left Freehold 
11 Thunder Road 
12 We Had Three Days 
13 The Promised Land 
14 Who Went In My Place? 
15 Born In The U.S.A. 
16 One Plus One Equals Three 
17 Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out 
18 Patti intro 
19 Tougher Than The Rest - with Patti Scialfa 
20 Life Is Finite 
21 Brilliant Disguise - with Patti Scialfa 
22 Bends Toward Justice 
23 Long Walk Home 
24 The Rising 
25 Lace Up Your Dancing Shoes And Get To Work 
26 Dancing in the Dark 
27 Land of Hope and Dreams 
28 We Live Amongst Ghosts 
29 Born To Run 


living is easy with eyes closed

Original Post