When you right click the pic with the black horse and "Search for picture with Google" you can easily see, that this pic is all over the internet for years. Especially on arabic sites. So I think this is very likely fake.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .