To JL: Springsteen on Broadway - Night #14 - October 21, 2017 - audio remaster (audience recording)



Bruce Springsteen 
Walter Kerr Theatre 
New York, NY 
Saturday, October 21, 2017 

This is a remaster of my original recording here: 

1) Track split inserted between Long Walk Home and The Rising 
2) Audience volume decreased 

On the original recording uploaded I thought I had sufficiently lowered the applause between segments/songs, however upon further review I realized I could've done a lot better. Trying to listen in the car was annoying to say the least with the large volume fluctuations between quiet parts and audience applause. It's a bit embarrassing to come back and post a re-do of my own recording but in the interest of a better sonic experience here it is. 

Source: AT943 > SP-SPSB-10 > Sony M10 (24/48) 
Transfer: wav file > Sound Studio (16/44.1) > xACT > FLAC (level 8) 
Recording location: Mezzanine 
Recorded by: Tapehead2 

01 Welcome to the Walter Kerr Theatre 
02 My Magic Trick 1 
03 Growin’ Up 
04 Freehold, NJ 
05 My Hometown 
06 Retrieving Father From The Bar 
07 My Father’s House 
08 Mom Was Another Story Completely 
09 The Wish 
10 Being Young and Leaving Home 
11 Thunder Road 
12 Early Gigs and A Drive Across America 
13 The Promised Land 

14 Vietnam 
15 Born in the USA 
16 One Plus One Equals Three 
17 Tenth Avenue Freezeout 
18 My Flaming Beauty 
19 Tougher Than the Rest* 
20 Trust Is A Fragile Thing 
21 Brilliant Disguise* 
22 These Are Harsh Times 
23 Long Walk Home 
24 The Rising 
25 My Magic Trick 2 
26 Dancing in the Dark 
27 Land of Hope and Dreams 
28 Back to My Neighborhood 
29 Born To Run 

* with Patti Scialfa 

Length: 2:08:32 


repeat the greatest lie till they believe it

Original Post

Add Reply

Likes (0)